Day 2: Pancakes

IMG_8528

Waking up this morning, my friend and I were both groggy. I had to leave quite early for a luncheon with my mom and her co-worker. But… I could not miss my friend’s mom’s homemade pancakes. Every time I sleepover, her mom always makes pancakes for breakfast. They are filled with vanilla and sugar so no syrup is really needed. Her mom packed me two and I ate them in the car on the way home. Mhmm delicious.

The amount of productive work I have done this weekend is a big fat zero. Part of me feels guilty for not doing anything and not getting ahead in work, but I really just needed this weekend to relax and have time for myself to think.

About Tiffany Y.

Welcome to my Slice of Life Challenge! My name is Tiffany Y. and I love to listen to music, to eat food, and to travel. This blog is a challenge for me to post about a piece of what happens in my life every day. "It's my life, it's now or never, I ain't gonna live forever, I just want to live while I'm alive." - Bon Jovi

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 888 hits
