Day 1: Friendships are for Forever

Here comes another March and another round of Slice of Life. I have been looking forward to March since November, but recently, I have been dreading this month for a variety of reasons. Since this weekend was the only “free” weekend I will have for all of March, I decided to head down to my friend’s house in Spring Lake to just have a movie night.

It was sure an eventful day. We started off by going to town for lunch. I love Spring Lake town for its assortment of little boutiques and delicious cafés. We went to Ray’s Cafe for burgers before going to Koi Boutique. We were just glancing around before we saw the rings. Infinity rings. There happened to be two, one gold and one silver. We looked at each other and just knew we had to get it for each other. Friends are always there for you no matter what. Relationships  can go wrong and not last for a long time, but through thick and thin, friends are always there. That’s infinite love.

After shopping for a bit, we headed to the beach for a long talk about life on the boardwalk. Just as we were about to freeze, we ran home and had hot chocolate. For dinner, we made ourselves some pasta and heated up leftover pasta sauce and had a dinner date. Then, watched P.S. I Love You to cry our eyes out and to learn some life lessons.

About Tiffany Y.

Welcome to my Slice of Life Challenge! My name is Tiffany Y. and I love to listen to music, to eat food, and to travel. This blog is a challenge for me to post about a piece of what happens in my life every day. "It's my life, it's now or never, I ain't gonna live forever, I just want to live while I'm alive." - Bon Jovi

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 888 hits
