Day 31: Reflection

Slice of life 2013 has been a great experience. I have not only learned ways to improve my own writing, but it has also given me examples of terrific writings by other writers. The poetry, the stories, the memoirs, they have all been wonderful to read. This experience has allowed me to see sides of people that may not be evident on a daily basis. It gave me an insight of their lives, and their thought processes. I really enjoyed reading everyone’s slice of life, whether it was funny, touching, or just plain.

Slice of life made me think more. It made me want to think of something from each and every day that could be creative, and if it was not, how to make it sound fun. It was not an easy task, but throughout the process, I felt that I had improved. I also tried to use different strategies to start, end, or even to write my slices. The tinkering has allowed me to realize which ones I am more comfortable with and what I can use in the future. Plus, slice of life has made me love to blog and share my ideas.

While some may be excited that slice of life is over so they do not have to write every day, I am sad to see the end. I honestly enjoyed writing, even if I may be brain dead and thoughtless at times. I can only hope for next year’s slice of life.

P.S. Stay tuned for another blog… possibly on travel and food!

About Tiffany Y.

Welcome to my Slice of Life Challenge! My name is Tiffany Y. and I love to listen to music, to eat food, and to travel. This blog is a challenge for me to post about a piece of what happens in my life every day. "It's my life, it's now or never, I ain't gonna live forever, I just want to live while I'm alive." - Bon Jovi

Leave a Reply

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 888 hits
